20.04.07

hope

So things are settling back down to normal. It took a lot of thinking to figure things out but I think that we can make things work. Things were a little rocky before he left, but while he was away I think we both realised that we really value our relationship. Stupid that he had to sleep with someone else, but I accept that it was a mistake. I was struggling for a while because I couldn't understand how it happened. Either he wasn't the person that I thought he was for three years, or he was that person and he made a horrible, terrible mistake. I'm taking the latter position for the moment. I love him a lot, but I've told him and told myself that if anything even remotely like this happens again then it's all over. It has to be over, no matter how much I love him. I want to make things work and I'm working on letting things go. So far so good.

10:09 p.m.

previous | next