04.12.06

today at uni I learnt that f is for fucked...

Today, I thought I'd try and sort out all of my requirements for graduation now that its only one semester away. But instead of just picking my subjects for next semester and getting the arts office to double check me like I'd expected, it seems I've fucked everything up. I thought I was going to do a double major, film and english. As far as I knew I'd completed my english major and had to do one first year class of my choosing, one class to complete my film major and an extra class if I wanted to do film honours. As it turns out, I've completed enough classes in english to get my major but not enough of the right sort and if I want to do honours in film I need to do an extra two subjects, not one. That is I would need to do three more film classes to get into honours. I've emailed the honours advisor but she won't be able to give me an answer as to what I need to do until the 14th. As for English, I think I may just be totally screwed.

How did I fuck this up so badly?

4:34 p.m.

previous | next