05.12.06

xmas eczema

I'm sick of all the little niggling fights that A and I are having. It seems we can't go two days without there being a tiff about something. And what pisses me off the most about this is that I'm always wrong, A is always right and even if I do catch him out he won't apologise. I don't understand what he wants from me. Really, I don't.

To make matter worse I got another slap in the face today when the four extra shifts that were put on at work next week were given to a new Christmas casual despite the fact that there are three staff memebers (myself included) that are begging for extra shits. We've made it abundantly clear that we need the extra hours, that we're happy to work whenever and in whatever store and they give the extra shifts to somebody else. This is on top of the two shifts per week that were given to my area mangers friend.

And then I come home and A snaps at me for things I've misunderstood, and when later I finally figure out what I've done and apologise for having offended him he still won't apologise for having snapped at me unneccesarily. I know it's small, but this sniping has been going on non-stop for about 3 weeks now and I'm sick of it.

Bring on the Christmas cheer.

10:52 p.m.

previous | next