06.11.06

essays on life

Turns out that A's Dad wasn't in hospital again, merely threatening to put other people in hopsital... he found A's sisters boyfriend hiding under her bed. A was called over to keep the peace but ended up telling his Dad off for a variety of things. The only good thing to come out of it was for A to realise the reason why he moved out with me and why its a good thing that he doesn't spend too much time with his Dad. It seems the two of them just can't get along. Well, at least for the short term.

I'm still chipping away at my essays. I feel like their never going to end. If anyone wants to write an essay on the tension between individual and collective identities in The Grapes of Wrath and The Truman show, let me know. Maybe you can do that while I write my feature article on a Sydney childrens hospice.

I can't wait until this is over.

8:18 p.m.

previous | next