05.11.06

miscellaneous stuff and other things

So life has been busy lately. For about a month I was running around trying to organise a hens night and various other things for my best friends wedding (and trying not to kill the other, slighlty more evil than myself, Bridesmaid). Since then I've been sitting around writing as much as possible for the three assignments that I have to finish before Tuesday so that I can enter uni holidays free of guilt. And at the same time I've been freaking out because all of a sudden all of my family are deserting me and heading over to Perth for Christmas (and possibly New Years) and then when Dad decided to pay for me to join them I've also been booking flights. Once I've finished uni I have a million and one people that I have to catch up with and a million and one presents to buy for Christmas. (I may be exagerating a little bit, but not that much, I swear!) Oh, and the new manager that we got who used to manage one of our other stores, and who I thought would be my first stable manager in the two and half years that I've been at work is going back to manage the other store. Meaning, we have no manager and we're only seven weeks out from Christmas. The only other thing I have to mention is that A's Dad was in hospital yesterday (did I mention that he's actually speaking to his Dad again?) and now A is over at his parents place and he called me to tell me this but couldn't tell my why. So, slightly concerned on that front, but enjoying the smell of roast chicken wafting from my oven.

So, hows that for a rant?

7:48 p.m.

previous | next