24.07.06

too, too much

So it's back to uni again today. I can't believe it, it seems I've hardly had a holiday at all. But at least I won't be doing a full load again, and the idea of overloading and doing five subjects? That was crazy thoughts! Bring on the three subject maximum I say, much better for my sanity.

I'm really struggling with the thought of leaving bed this morning (yay for laptops!). It's too warm and too comfy and I'm too tired. I was plied with alcohol and too much good food all weekend. Saturday night was my brothers girlfriends sisters birthday and we went and had mexican food at the Chocolate Dog. So good, the best mexican ever. And then, after having drunk a good few bottles of wine over dinner we headed up to the Sandringham, and then on to the Townie... where we were turned away. Unbelievable, we were rejected from the Townie! And we weren't even that pissed. I made my friend Ted put my glasses on to look more intelligent and less pissed and fifteen minutes later all was forgiven and they let us in. And then suddenly it was 3am and I was stumbling home and trying (unsuccessfully) to set an alarm so that I would wake up in time for work, and demanding that A set his alarm, just in case. And then I had to pick myself up, dust myself off and drag myself into work. And then after work I had to take myself out to Avalon for my mum's birthday where there was more wine, more food and another late night. Crickey! Too, too much alcohol. I think staying in bed for at least a few more hours is in order.

8:32 a.m.

previous | next