30.06.06

an update

Its been a while, but here I am. Theres something about d-land that is just so comfy and warm. I start by catching up on the diaries I haven't read for a while, flipping through, seeing what they've been up to and slowly but surely the urge to post overcomes me. And so here I am.

I'm not sure where to begin. The past three months have been some of the busiest of my life. I had planned to finish uni by the end of the year by doing a full program first session and then overloading by one subject in second session. Well, that idea wasn't so great. First session had me curled up in a little ball not wanting to leave the house, so I don't think that overloading is really an option for me. But I think I'm going to do honours after I graduate and that requires me to do one extra subject, so I think I'll split it up and do three subjects second session this year, and then three first session next year. Then I'll have about 8-9 months off before honours starts to work a little and do some travelling. Then, hopefully I'll do honours, and then travel more extensively afterwards. So, all of a sudden I have a three year plan! But its great and I'm happy and I know where I'm going for once!

Beyond that, day to day life is great. I love living with A (although as always, it has its ups and downs) it feels so great to come home to him, to hang out with him, to cook and clean with him. It's really nice.

I'm still in the same job, still doing retail, still selling jewellery. But all of a sudden I've discovered that I'm actually good at my job. Its strange, I used to hate my job so much, I used to hate having to deal with customers. Most of the time now I just laugh it off when anything bad happens, which is all too often.

So, to sum it up, life is good. I'm happy, I have direction and I have control. Its nice. I'm going to try and update more often.

11:40 a.m.

previous | next