08.12.05

I'm in love

I think I've found the place that A and I will move in to. It's everything that we want! We can't afford a terrace just the two of us but this is the next best thing- its an apartment that is the top floor of a terrace and includes the beautiful front balcony. It has beautiful polished timber floors (lots of character marks, big wide boards) and a beautiful new stainless steel kitchen. The bedroom is a good size and has builtins and the bathroom is beautiful too. To top it all off it has nice white walls and tonnes of light. And even better than that is that its less than A and I thought we would be paying. But, I'm jumping the gun here. I haven't even seen the place in person (just photos) and it may not be what I thought. And another complication, it becomes 'available' in the first week of january, three weeks before my lease is up. So unless I could convince them to delay our moving in then we would be paying two lots of rent. But I think between the two of us we could swing it. Anyway, this is all just conjecture. While I sent Adnan the photos and he likes it we haven't talked about the possiblity of moving in. We shall see. I just hope I'm not getting excited over nothing.

2:29 p.m.

previous | next