14.02.06

random snatches from last week

So I will officially graduate from uni at the end of this year, pending on me actually passing all of my subjects, being able to get through overloading myself second session, and first and foremost getting through all the stupid summer classes that I've signed myself up for. I have so much work to do. I've got an essay due tomorrow as well as an exam and then another exam the day after (Thursday). Then on Monday I have a group project due, and then next Thursday I have another essay due. A very busy week ahead.

Oh, and my birthday was nice. I love, love, love! Vietnamese food. And I got a cool construct-it-yourself white lamp thing, and all kinds of house stuff and the funkiest looking indoor plant you've ever seen. I still haven't had time to catch up with friends for my birthday (and to celebrate my friends getting engaged- I'm going to be a bridesmaid!) or have the work dinner that I'd planned but they will hopefully happen at the end of next week before the start of REAL uni the week after.

P.S. We don't have a kitten yet, but the neighbourhood cat (cute and black and gets so happy it drools) seems to have adopted us. It isn't entirely domestic bliss, but there are certainly moments of it.

I love living in Newtown. Shops, and cafes and cats and trains, and sushi and book stores and cinemas rock my world.

Wish me well. It's almost midnight and I have a few hours of study left to do for the night. Why do I do this to myself?

11:53 p.m.

previous | next