04.01.06

moving

Monday night A had a big talk with his sister in which she revealed that she has been self-mutilating for the past 2 years. Their parents have known for a while and have said nothing and done nothing about getting her help. She also said their father is almost definitely having an affair (she gave a quite a bit of evidence) and though his mother has confronted his father with the evidence he still denies it. And on Sunday afternoon I'm meeting his mother and sister. I'm really looking forward to meeting them both, I've heard so much about them. I just can't help wondering what I'm walking into. They've choreographed the day so that A's father won't be home, but what if he drops by? While A's mother is open to meeting me I don't think A's father approves of our relationship let alone me coming around for lunch.

I've seen one property today and I have another two yet to see. There are also three properties which A and I will see on Saturday. Hopefully next week we'll sign a lease. My current lease expires in less than 3 weeks so things are going to be busy for the next few weeks, and stressful too. A feels guilty for abandoning his family particularly after his siter's revelations. I've given him the option to back out if he wants to but he says he still wants to move in. Both my Dad and his Mother and Uncle will be helping us move, so its even possible that our parents will meet. This seems so crazy given that I haven't even met his mother and until a couple of weeks ago it didn't look to be happening any time soon.

So many things to think about.

12:03 p.m.

previous | next