28.12.05

ah christmas

Christmas didn't feel like Christmas. It felt like an extended weekend away at my parents with bonus preasent giving. I enjoyed it. It was the rest and relaxation with none of the pomp and ceremony. Crazily enough I love hanging out with my folks. Who would've though?

I'm back at work already and the patience and energy that was begining to give way just as Christmas came is back with a vengence. It's crazy how consistantly nice I'm being to customers, even customers I would usually have had great difficulties with. It's nice though, work is much less tiring these days.

I've realised just how soon A and I will be moving in together. At this stage I'm more stressed about the logistics of moving in together (money, finding a place, giving notice etc. etc.) than the logistics of living together. I'm sure the tide will turn when most of the other details are sorted out.

My back is really fucked up at the moment. Not only is my back causing me pain but my back is also causing hip, knee and ankle pain. This mofo has to be stopped and I think my chiro can put it back in its place but 'm so stressed about money that I don't really want to pay my chiro to put my back in its place. We shall see. How much pain can a girl withstand before she shells out cash? It's a game I've played a few times and sometimes I win and sometimes the chiro. A hates it but I tell him he has to put up with it until either a) he can afford to pay for my chiro bills or b) becomes a chiro himself. As neither will happen any time soon he puts up with my whining and gives me the occasional massage.

He's a good boy.

11:22 p.m.

previous | next