11.07.04

a new home

Wow, so much has been happening lately! I've just spent my first full week at the new place which has been fantastic! I love my room (even if I still don't have a wardrobe or shelves, and still have stuff in boxes and bags) and I love my flatmates (although as I mentioned, I have only just spent my first week here). Its been great only have to walk 2 minutes to the trainstation and being only 3 stops from work and its great being only 5 minutes walk to endless cafes, restaurants and shops. I am really worried about the money side of things though, so I'm searching for a new job. Its so disheartening working in a job that is so incredibly boring and getting only a tiny pay packet at the end. I used to get about $110 a week more when I worked at the Bead co. Admittedly I was employed as a causal there (oh, and I forced a payrise because I was managing the place!) but I'd rather be employed as a casual than receive the pay that I do. Particularly when I had to take a sick day recently and my boss told me it would be unpaid because I wasn't yet out of my 3 month trial. Bastard.

Anyway I'll write more in a little while, for now I have unpacking to do and earrings to make.

6:33 p.m.

previous | next